About Savannah Way Ltd

Savannah Way Limited is a non-profit company formed to market quality visitor experiences along the drive route for the economic and social well-being of communities in the region.

We work to assist small businesses and communities along the route through sustainable tourism and network support including tourism promotion, road signage, brochure and merchandise distribution, agent and media contact. Savannah Way Limited also links stakeholders with the market (and each other), as well as assisting regional development through research, projects, training and consultation.

The promotion of the drive route is undertaken in co-ordination with our partners and members, including:

  • Tourism and service businesses
  • State, Regional and Local tourism organisations
  • Local, State and Territory Government agencies
  • Community, Environment and Development organisations

The organisation has Directors from Queensland, The Northern Territory and Western Australia plus a part-time Manager.

Become A Member

Membership is open to tourism and other businesses, government agencies, organisations and individuals, and new partners are always welcome.

Find out more about how you can join Savannah Way Limited to benefit your business, link with stakeholders from across Australia’s north and support this growing region by contacting Savannah Way Limited.

Our Board of Directors

  • Chris Mitchell, Chairman – Regional Development Australia, Kimberley
  • Fay Miller – Mayor, Katherine Town Council
  • Glenda Daly – Cobbold Gorge
  • Bram Collins – Undara Expperience
  • Darlene Irvine – Far North Queensland Regional Organisation of Councils (FNQROC)
  • Chris Kloss – Shire of Derby, West Kimberley
  • Mark Crummy – Tourism NT
  • Amy Merriweather – Destination Leader, Outback and Country Queensland for Tourism and Events Queensland (ex-officio)

Strategic Direction

Our Members

Currently the members of Savannah Way Ltd include the following businesses and organisations:

Platinum Members

Tourism NT
Etheridge Shire Council
Burke Shire Council
Kimberley Regional Group

Gold Members

Nitmiluk Tours
Undara Experience
Australia’s North West Tourism
RDA – Kimberley
Heartbreak Hotel
Burketown Pub
Mareeba Shire Council
Gulf Savannah Development
Tablelands Regional Council
Carpentaria Shire Council

Silver Members

Adel’s Grove
Ash’s Holiday Units
End of the Road Motel
Broome Visitor Centre
Amazing North
Queensland Rail
The Crystal Caves
Daly Waters Pub
The Savannahlander

Bronze Members

Katherine VIC
Kununurra VIC
Savannah Way Motel Borroloola
Middle Star
Lorella Springs Station
Cobbold Gorge
The Ferryman
Doomadgee Roadhouse
Sweers Island Fishing Resort
Oasis Roadhouse
Latara Resort Motel
Kerry D Fishing Charters
Karumba Pharmacy
Flat Creek Station
Budd Photography
Seven Emu Station
Regional Express Holdings Ltd
Delta Downs Station
Gilberton Outback Retreat
Karumba Point Sunset Van Park
Hell’s Gate Roadhouse
Gangalidda Garawa Services
Normanton Traders
Croydon Shire Council
Gee-Dee’s Family Cabins
Gulf Country Caravan Park
Ancient Journeys

Find out more about our members…